Lewiston School District Announces 2022-23 Teacher of the Year Award Winners | Idaho


LEWISTON — At its back-to-school teacher assembly on Monday, the Lewiston Independent School District announced its 2022-23 “Teacher of the Year” award winners. Each year, three prizes are awarded for “General Teacher of the Year”, “Elementary Teacher of the Year” and “Secondary Teacher of the Year”.

The Lewiston School District’s 2022-23 Teacher of the Year Award went to teacher consultant Stephanie Flodin.

Stephanie Flodin (right)

The 2022-23 Elementary Teacher of the Year award went to fifth-grade teacher Marilou Dietz at Camelot Elementary.

Marilou Dietz

Marilou Dietz (right)

Denise Gratz, a special education teacher at Jenifer Middle School, has been named the 2022-23 Secondary Teacher of the Year.

Denise Gratz

Denise Gratz (left)

Each teacher was nominated by fellow teachers, school district employees, parents, students, or the general public. Nominations were open from January 10 to March 1, 2022. Winners were then selected by a review committee.

District judge to decide by Wednesday whether to suspend Idaho trigger ban on abortions

Former Idaho sheriff pleads guilty to aggravated assault


Comments are closed.