Buckeye Elementary School District Receives ‘Lighthouse’ Designation


PHOENIX — Buckeye Elementary School District has been selected as one of 13 nationwide to be named the Learning 2025 Lighthouse District.

The American Association of School Administrators chooses the 13 school districts that are all members of AASA’s Learning 2025 Network to award “Lighthouse” designations.

A panel of independent education leaders evaluated the entries based on eight key indicators:

● Social, emotional and cognitive growth
● Future-ready learners
● Cognitive growth model
● Learners as co-authors
● Pipeline of diverse educators
● Early learning
● Technology-enhanced learning
● Community alignment

The goal of the AASA 2025 Learning Network is to help districts implement systems of forward-looking and committed learning and networking practices to improve policies and practices. student learning.

“Our ‘flagship’ districts serve as thought-leader practitioners who implement bold and actionable steps on behalf of the wider education community to learn and learn with them as they rise to the Learning 2025 challenge” , Daniel A. Domenech, AASA executive director said in a statement.

Buckeye Elementary School District Superintendent Kristi Wilson has been the Superintendent of Buckeye Schools since 2013.

She also served as AASA President for the 2020-21 school year.

Buckeye Elementary was the only selected representative from the state of Arizona.

Three school districts were chosen in Illinois and Pennsylvania. Two districts were chosen from New York and Washington.

The remaining districts were California and Indiana.

The winners were chosen in partnership with the Successful Practices Network, a non-profit organization that strives to bring up-to-date resources to schools around the world.

We want to hear from you.

Do you have a story idea or advice? Pass it on to the KTAR News team here.


Comments are closed.